A shared Scenario in Valsight contains all Assumptions that have been entered. It however does not contain the Model and data that is used to calculate the Scenario. In many cases, this has advantages, because you can easily update each Scenario. However, if you want to, for example, finalize a Plan, you can lock the data and Models in a Project. All shared Scenarios are then stable.

How to lock/unlock a Project

Navigate to the Project config page and find the orange lock button (Configuration in Navigation bar 

 > Projects). 

You can lock/unlock the Project there. All state changes are locked there, and you can see a list of the user who initiated the respective action.

Project Locking and Scenario Sharing

Users will be informed that the Project is not locked when creating Scenario Assumptions.



FAQs

Frequently asked questions can be found here

Contact 

You may contact the Valsight Customer Support via:

+49 30 46799042

support@valsight.com

Availability: Mon-Fri *, 9 AM to 5 PM (Berlin, Germany) .

*Except Public holidays in Berlin, Germany.