To activate changes made in the access management, users have to sign out and sign in again. 

Project


Can use

Project admin

See and enter Project

(tick)

(tick)

Changing Project settings or Project access rights

(error)

(tick)

Access to Models and Workspaces within Project 

(error)

(tick)

Model

(info) Access to Project of Model is required


Can view

Can edit

Open simulation Workspaces linked to Model 

(tick)

(tick)

Create new simulation Workspace linked to Model

(error)

(tick)

Open Model editor

(error)

(tick)

Change access rights to Model

(error)

(tick)

Simulation Workspace

(info) Access to Project of Model is required

(info) Limited/Full access also grants "Can view" access to underlying Model


Limited access

Full access

Open and use Workspace

(tick)

(tick)

Change Workspace filter

(tick)

(tick)

Change access rights for Workspace

(error)

(tick)

Presentation

Presentations are not part of a Project. Any user with access rights to the presentation will be able to see and open it.


Can access

See and open presentation

(tick)

Change access rights to presentation

(tick)

Delete presentation

(tick)

Data Permission Class

Users with access can view or edit data associated with this data permission class in Workspaces or presentations. Users with access to the Model editor will be able to see all data while Modelling.


Can view

Can edit

View data in charts and tables in Workspaces or presentations

(tick)

(tick)

Create and change assumptions containing data of data permission class

(error)

(tick)


FAQs

Frequently asked questions can be found here

Contact

You may contact the Valsight Customer Support via:

+49 30 46799042

support@valsight.com

Availability: Mon-Fri *, 9 AM to 5 PM (Berlin, Germany) .

*Except Public holidays in Berlin, Germany.